Paramotor
British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association logo

British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association

bhpa
contact
contact us

Contact the BHPA

Please contact the British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association (BHPA) if you have any questions about paragliding, hang gliding, training, insurance, incidents, international ratings and safety issues in the United Kingdom.

Hang Glider (Courtesy Mike Scholes)

For general enquires, or to notify a change of address, please contact our head office in Leicester.

The British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Ltd
8 Merus Court, Meridian Business Park, Leicester, LE19 1RJ, United Kingdom

Telephone: 0116 289 4316
Email: office@bhpa.co.uk

Technical Enquires

Mark Shaw (Senior Technical Officer)
Email: mark-shaw@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 0116 289 4316

Ian Currer (Senior Technical Officer)
Email: ian-currer@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 0116 289 4316

Powered hang glider (Courtesy Gary Shaw)

Skywings Enquires

For enquires about Skywings Magazine content, please contact our editor.

Joe Schofield
Email: skywings@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 01379 855021

To advertise in Skywings Magazine, please contact our advertising agent.

Colin Fargher
Email: ads@skywingsmag.com
Telephone: 020 7193 9133

For enquiries about the BHPA Website, please contact our website administrator.

Email: web-admin@bhpa.co.uk

Paraglider (Courtesy Jerome Maupoint)

BHPA Executive Council

Marc Asquith - Admin Director & Company Secretary *
Email: marc-asquith@bhpa.co.uk

Martin Baxter - Sites Officer
Email: martin-baxter@bhpa.co.uk

Bill Bell - Competitions Officer
Email: bill-bell@bhpa.co.uk

Jennifer Buck - Chair *
Email: jennifer-buck@bhpa.co.uk

Ed Cunliffe - SPHG Representative
Email: edward-cunliffe@bhpa.co.uk

Paul Dancey - Publications & Web Site
Email: paul-dancey@bhpa.co.uk

Paraglider parascending (Courtesy Pete Brunt)

Martin Heywood - Vice Chairman & Insurance Officer *
Email: martin-heywood@bhpa.co.uk

Brett Janaway - CIVL Delegate
Email: brett-janaway@bhpa.co.uk

Angus Langford - Treasurer *
Email: angus-langford@bhpa.co.uk

Angus Pinkerton - FSC Chairman *
Email: angus-pinkerton@bhpa.co.uk

Steve Young
Email: steve-young@bhpa.co.uk

Stuart Blackburn
Email: stuart-blackburn@bhpa.co.uk

* Finance and General Purposes Sub-committee (F&GP) members.

Paramotor (Courtesy Paul Bailey)

Other BHPA Officers

Andy McDonald - Airspace Liaison
Email: andy-mcdonald@bhpa.co.uk

Paul Mahony - Airprox Liaison
Email: paul-mahony@bhpa.co.uk

Mark Shaw - Aviation Legislation
Email: mark-shaw@bhpa.co.uk

Gordon Rigg - Alternate CIVL Delegate
Email: gordon.rigg245km@btinternet.com

Richard Bungay - BHPA/FAI Records
Email: richard-bungay@bhpa.co.uk

George Ransome - Flyability Contact
Email: contact@flyability.org.uk

Jenny Buck - RAeC Rep
Email: jennifer-buck@bhpa.co.uk

The British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Limited

A company limited by guarantee and registered in England

Registration no: 2618166

Registered office: 8 Merus Court, Meridian Business Park, Leicester, LE19 1RJ, United Kingdom

VAT no: 566090922

Last updated: 29 May 2024

BHPA Pilot Handbook
Skywings Magazine Online
Download the BHPA Elementary Training Guide
Submit an Incident Report
Information for visiting overseas hang glider and paraglider pilots
Events & Competitions Calendar
Information for UK hang glider and paraglider pilots who want to fly abroad
The BHPA is a members of the Royal Aero Club
The BHPA is a member of the European Hang Gliding and Paragliding Union
The Civil Aviation Authority Drone and Model Aircraft Code
The General Aviation Safety Council Flight Safety Magazine

© British Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association 2004 - 2024