Hang Glider

British Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association

British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association

Contact the BHPA

Download the BHPA Elementary Pilot Training Guide - 2.88mb
Download the BHPA Elementary Pilot Training Guide (8.11mb)


Visiting Overseas Hang Gliding & Paragliding Pilots please read this.....


Subscribe to Skywings magazine
Subscribe to Skywings the official magazine of the BHPA, or buy back issues

Enter the first part of your postcode to find your nearest BHPA recreational club
eg. enter CF44 if your post code is CF44 1BS

Post Code

Enter the first part of your postcode to find your nearest BHPA registered school
eg. enter CF44 if your post code is CF44 1BS

Post Code

Or view
schools location map

Please contact the British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association (BHPA) if you have any questions about paragliding, hang gliding, training, insurance, incidents, international ratings and safety issues in the United Kingdom.

For general enquires, or to notify a change of address (BHPA members and Skywings subscribers), please contact our head office in Leicester:
The British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Ltd
8 Merus Court, Meridian Business Park, Leicester, LE19 1RJ, United Kingdom

Telephone: 0116 289 4316
Fax: 0116 289 8741
Email:office@bhpa.co.uk

For technical enquires, please contact one of our technical officers:
Dave Thompson (Senior Technical Officer)
Email: david-thompson@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone:0116 289 4316

Mark Shaw (Assistant Technical Officer)
Email: mark-shaw@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone:0116 289 4316

Ian Currer (Assistant Technical Officer)
Email: ian-currer@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone:0116 289 4316

For enquires about Skywings Magazine content, please contact our editor:
Joe Schofield
Email: skywings@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 01379 855021

To advertise in Skywings Magazine, please contact our advertising agent:
Colin Fargher
Email: colin@skywingsmag.com
Telephone: 020 7193 9133

For enquiries about the BHPA Website, please contact our website administrator:
Email: web-admin@bhpa.co.uk

BHPA Executive Council

Marc Asquith - Chairman
Email: marc-asquith@bhpa.co.uk

Martin Baxter - Sites Officer
Email: martin-baxter@bhpa.co.uk

Bill Bell - Competitions Officer
Email: bill-bell@bhpa.co.uk

Ed Cunliffe - SPHG Representative
Email: edward-cunliffe@bhpa.co.uk

Paul Dancey - Publications & Web Site
Email: paul-dancey@bhpa.co.uk

Martin Heywood - Vice Chairman & Insurance Officer
Email: martin-heywood@bhpa.co.uk

Brett Janaway - External Representation
Email: brett-janaway@bhpa.co.uk
Tel: 00 44 7770 619 567

Angus Langford - Treasurer & Company Secretary
Email: angus-langford@bhpa.co.uk

Angus Pinkerton - FSC Chairman
Email: angus-pinkerton@bhpa.co.uk

Richard Shaw
Email: richard-shaw@bhpa.co.uk

Adrian Thomas - CIVL Delegate
Email: adrian-thomas@bhpa.co.uk

John Welch - School's Liaison
Email: john@flightculture.co.uk

 

Other BHPA Officers

Rod Buck - Radio Advisor
Email: telespeed@tspd.org.uk

Richard Bungay - BHPA/FAI Records
Email: richard-bungay@bhpa.co.uk

Tom Hardie - Aviation Legislation
Email: tom-hardie@bhpa.co.uk

Lorenzo Labrador - CIVL Alternate
Email: lorenzolabrador@yahoo.com

George Ransome - Flyability Contact
Email: contact@flyability.org.uk

Bill Morris - Emergency Parachutes Advisor
Email: bill-morris@bhpa.co.uk

 

British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Limited
A company limited by guarantee and registered in England
Registration no: 2618166
Registered office: 340 Melton Road, Leicester, LE4 7SL
VAT no: 566090922


SSL